About the Northwest Georgia Regional Commission

H. Allen Poole 2018 – 2019 Chairperson

Ted M. Rumley
2019 Chairperson

The Northwest Georgia Regional Commission is a multi-county organization consisting of 15 Northwest Georgia counties and 49 municipalities. Major responsibilities of the Regional Commission include: (1) implementation of the Georgia Planning Act of 1989; (2) administration of the Area Agency on Aging; (3) administration of the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act; and (4) providing planning and development assistance to member governments in areas they could not otherwise afford.