Northwest Georgia Regional Commission Council

Bartow County
Commissioner Steve Taylor
City Councilman Jayce Stepp, Cartersville
Karl Lutjens, Nonpublic

Catoosa County
Commission Chairman Steven Henry
City Council Member Rhonda James, Fort Oglethorpe
Vacancy, Nonpublic

Chattooga County
Commissioner Blake Elsberry
Mayor Harry Harvey, Summerville
James H. Henry, Nonpublic

Dade County
County Executive/Commission Chairman Ted M. Rumley
Mayor Alex Case, Trenton
Peter Cervelli, Nonpublic

Fannin County
Commission Chairman Jamie Hensley
Mayor Donna Whitener, Blue Ridge
Vacancy, Nonpublic

Floyd County
Commission Chairman Wright Bagby
City Commissioner Bill Collins, Rome
Chris Butler, Nonpublic

Gilmer County
Commission Chairman Charlie Paris
Mayor Al Hoyle, Ellijay
Kent W. Sanford, Nonpublic

Gordon County
Commissioner M. L. “Bud” Owens
Mayor Pro Tem George Crowley, Calhoun
Dewayne Bowen, Nonpublic

Haralson County
Commission Chairman Ronnie Ridley
Vacancy, Bremen
Bob Birky, Nonpublic

Murray County
Commissioner Greg Hogan
Mayor K. W. Gong, Chatsworth
Steve Noland, Nonpublic

Paulding County
Commission Chairman David Carmichael
Mayor James Kelly, Dallas
David Austin, Nonpublic

Pickens County
Commission Chairman Kris Stancil
Mayor Steve Lawrence, Jasper
Gary Reece, Nonpublic

Polk County
Commissioner Linda Liles
Vacancy, Cedartown
Alan Dean, Nonpublic

Walker County
Commission Chairman Shannon Whitfield
Mayor Andy Arnold, LaFayette
Chip Catlett, Nonpublic

Whitfield County
Commission Chairman Jevin Jensen
Mayor Ken Gowin, Tunnel Hill
Mike Babb, Nonpublic

Governor’s Appointees
Nicholas Chester, Attorney, Paulding County
David Guldenschuh, Attorney, Floyd County
Michele Taylor, Superintendent, Calhoun City Schools

Lieutenant Governor’s Appointee

Speaker of the House’s Appointee
John Marshall, Gilmer County

Ted M. Rumley, Chairperson
Shannon Whitfield, Vice Chairperson
Greg Hogan, Secretary
Steve Taylor, Treasurer